Youth Foundation Members Appointed

The Columbus Jewish Youth Foundation selected 32 teens to serve on the Teen Leadership Board this academic year.  The program will run two simultaneous grant rounds. Each will award up to $5,000 to address community programs. Membership reflects the community’s diverse Jewish teen population, with participants from 7 synagogues, 11 schools, each grade 8-12, and a geographic spread including Bexley, New Albany, Pickerington, Powell, Dublin, Blacklick, Columbus and more.  We welcome new and returning voices to learn the funding process this year: Bentley Adkins, Sarah Belford, Haley Bernstein, Hannah Blumenfeld, Ariel Brodey, Ezra Brodey, Emily Cammeyer, Emmett Cohen, Shira Cohen, Julia Cohn, Lydia Colvin, Sarah Colvin, Jacob Dach, Hannah Dolen, Max Ehrilch, Stella Fried, Micah Goldson, Daniel Griffaton, Ilana Hoffman, Noah Hoffman, Danielle Lane, Hope Louis, Marissa Madison, Josh Meyer, Aaron Rothchild, Sophie Schuss, Carly Shocket, Charlotte Smith, Eliya Smith, Eli Weinstock, Olivia Weinstock, and Aaron Yalowich.

Leave a reply