Yashon Med School Award Winners Announced

OSU Professor of Surgery Dr. Robert Ruberg named two Alpha Omega Alpha high achievers as this year’s recipients of the Foundation’s David Yashon Award: Dr. Jaclyn Mescher and Dr. Davidson Sacolick. Dr. Mescher
(who is also is a U.S. Army Second Lieutenant and United States Military Academy honors graduate) will be doing her residency in dermatology at the Walter Reed National Military Medical Center.  Dr. Sacolick, a Phi Beta Kappa member and baritone-playing squad leader in the OSU Marching Band (TBDBITL), will learn the whereabouts of his orthopedic surgery residency placement later today.  Dr. Yashon, who passed away in 2016, was a professor at OSU’s College of Medicine and author of books on spinal injury, tumors affecting the nervous system, and vignettes about the College of Medicine at OSU.

Leave a reply