Endowments Are Forever!

Program highlights at the Federation’s upcoming annual meeting will include presentations made possible through Foundation endowments.   The Therese Stern Kahn & William V. Kahn Young Leadership endowment is one of the Foundation’s oldest funds.  Among scores of past recipients are Federation CEO/Pres Gordon Hecker (2003), incoming Federation Chair Audrey Tuckerman (2000), and Foundation President Jim Bowman (1999).  Robert Schottenstein, slated to receive the Ben Mandelkorn Distinguished Community Service Award, received his Kahn Young Leadership Award in 1997. According to Mandelkorn’s daughter, Judy Levin, “My father’s greatest joy came from inspiring and developing leadership in others.” The meeting will be held at the Franklin Park Conservatory at 6:00 PM on August 24, 2017.
mkorn2 tkahn

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.